top of page
Val authors-photograph.jpg

Val is an American author living in south west Scotland with her husband and their cat.

Val Penny’s crime novels, starting with Hunter's Chase form the bestselling series of DI Hunter Wilson Crime Thrillers.  She now has a second series, the Jane Renwich Thrillers. The first of these is The First Cut. 

Both series are set in Scotland and published by SpellBound Books.


Her first non-fiction book Let’s Get Published is also available from Amazon.

Recent Book Releases

It's Competition time!

The first book in the new Jane Renwick thriller series

The latest DI Hunter Wilson crime thriller

Released, 26th September 2023

Hunter's Secret Cover SBB.webp

Book 5

The DI Hunter Wilson Thrillers

Book 1

Book 2

Book 3

Hunter's Blood Cover SBB.jpg

Book 4

bottom of page